Intro

Since I have memory, I have been passionate about nature. Both studying and enjoying. Although sometimes I dive into something more scholarly aspects (I love reading about evolution of vertebrates), do not lose opportunity for outdoor activities. I love mountainering and rock climbing, hiking, birdwatching and animal watching in general. I have traveled to different parts of the world, with a predilection for the upper Amazon basin, whose rivers and jungles I have traveled several times. And all this, always armed with my binoculars and my notebook.

My parents, professional artists in the field of illustration and painting, we were shown to me and my siblings, artistic techniques, both from a technical standpoint and aesthetically. And since childhood I have been practicing, experimenting … both illustration and sculpture. I don´t know if forming my own style or just rehearsing, but in any case, enjoying.

My professional life has run in different areas than art, but that if, always related to nature. However, I have never left the art, and I have illustrations in publications, panels, exhibitions… Also I have figures and sculptures spread virtually worldwide, both private nature lovers as interpretation centers and museums.

What is shown here is the result of combining both passions. I hope you enjoy.

Gali2

Responder

